8/11/15 – Bethanga

Bellbridge Classic

Hosted by Albury/Wodonga CC

Course Map/Elevation

Photo of the Climb to the Finish  Line

Sunday 8th November 2015

 Albury Wodonga Cycling Club is proud to present the Giro delle Bellbridge. The race will once again have a hilltop finish at the top of Kurrajong Gap between Bellbridge & Bethanga. For the riders the finish will be both challenging and rewarding.  Spectators, on the other hand, can expect an exciting hilltop finish from a vantage point with wonderful views across Lake Hume. Cowbells, flags and devils are all welcome, while Mankinis are not.

Race Details

  • Start and registration at Court House Hotel, Bethanga
  • Registration from 9.00 to 9:45am.
  • Racing starts at 10.00am. A grade first to start.
  • Race distance 60.4 km
  • KOM  on top Talgarno Gap
  • Entry Fee $30
  • Minimum of $800 in Prize money spread across the 4 grades
  • Contact : Geoff Damm ph: 0427246677 for further details



IMPORTANT! So the events future is not place in jeopardy, AWCC ask the following of riders and spectators.

  • To allow easy access for CFA personnel and their vehicles, please do not park in the front of CFA shed, which is opposite the Court House Hotel.
  • To use hotel toilets or the public toilets behind the town hall.
  • For competitors safety the intersection of Talgarno Gap Road and Murray Valley will be neutral for safety. Any rider attacking out of the corner or crossing the centre line of the Murray Valley Highway will be disqualified.
  • There are limited passing opportunities on the race course and so the race does cause some delays to local traffic. Spectators ask not to follow the races and thus not add to these delays.
  • Can spectators and competitors who have already finished that wish to spectate at the finish line, please do so from lookout side of the road. The lookout has ample parking and great views of last 4km of the race course.

Past Winners

A Grade
•2013 James Tool
•2012 Neil van der Ploeg
•2011 James Boal
•2010 Brendan Washington
•2009 Matt Clarke
•2008 Ashley Humbert

B Grade
•2013 Adrian Hamilton
•2012 Chris Powell
•2011 Geoffrey Schilig
•2010 Shaun Williams
•2009 Joshua Kennedy
•2008 Paul Flemming

C Grade
•2013 Damien Sims
•2012 Scott Gill
•2011 Chris O’Brien
•2010 Gordon Taylor
•2009 Laurie Lyster
•2008 Matthew Lees

D Grade
•2013 Ashley O’Farrell
•2012 Mathew Hopkins
•2011 Chris Westwood
•2010 Hugh Satchell
•2009 Dominic Shepherd
•2008 Isaac Gilmore

•2007 Handicap
◦Ashley Baines

•2006 Handicap
◦Tory Thomas