GC after Stage 5

The General Classification after Stage 5 has just been completed. Go to the RESULTS page to check it out.

With just one stage to go the TDR can be potentially won by anyone of the top eight riders. There are four scratch riders, two block riders and another two mid-field riders in the mix, so who will win the TDR will largely be determined by which bunch gets up at the final race.

Geoff Dixon Memorial Results

(Report courtesy AWPCC)
Perfect weather and a great field guaranteed an exciting race in today’s Geoff Dixon Classic at Chiltern. All groups started out under the guidance of Chief Commisssaire Barry O’Hagan. The large groups ensured that the pace would be high and the limit groups worked well together in the early stages to maintain a handy gap by half way. Scratch had caught block early and just after the KOM all but the first two groups had come together. With some strong riders driving the bunch the race began to string out with many riders surrendering to the pace. The brave front markers were finally caught with about 10k to go. A torrid final sprint which unfortunately saw a number of riders come down was won by Myles Stewart with Declan Gregory, Steve Kilpatrick, Craig McMillan and Aaron Moffat rounding out the top 5. The club would like to thank the Race Committee of Tom Barry, Matt Hamblin, Mark Dunlop and Declan Gregory for the great organisation of the day. Also thanks to Ken Payne for all of his work in helping the race committee and all of the volunteers who did other jobs on the day, including the St Johns Ambulance for their role in helping those riders who went down. Finally thanks to commissaires Barry O’Hagan, Geoff Little and Geoff Damm for the job they did.
1. Myles Stewart
2. Declan Gregory (and Fastest Time)
3. Steve Kilpatrick
4. Craig McMillan
5. Aaron Moffat
1st Female Taryn Heather
1st unplaced AWPCC rider Ken Payne
1st Junior Charlie Hamilton Wagga CC
KOM Beth Rees